Quality Control Resources

Firms with an A&A practice are required to establish and maintain a system of quality control, including a written quality control document. The AICPA has developed a number of resources to help firms improve practice quality.   

Standards & Practice Aids

Quality Control Consultants

A quality control consultant can assist your firm by performing quality control reviews and internal inspections or by offering quality control advice to help improve your firm.

Buckler, McKenney & Nadzadi PC

Mitch McKenney, CPA 
116 Fox Plan Road
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412) 856-7880
mitch@bmn-cpa.com

Lilling & Company LLP

Mark Lilling, CPA
2 Seaview Blvd. - Suite 200
Port Washington, NY 11050
(516) 829-1099
mlilling@lillingcpa.com

Brinker Simpson & Company LLC

Cathy Seiler, CPA 
940 W. Sproul Road – Suite 101
Springfield, PA 19064
(610) 544-5900
cseiler@brinkersimpson.com
 

Isdaner & Company

Richard Wortmann, CPA
400 Old Forge Lane, Suite 401
Kennett Square, PA 19348
(610) 709-5046
rewortmann@isdanerllc.com

EG Conley PC

Gregg Nemtuda, CPA
One Forestwood Drive – Suite 201
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
(412) 367-2001
gnemtuda@egconley.com
 

Flaherty Salmin LLP

Paul H. Salmin, CPA 
2300 Buffalo Road 
Building 200 
Rochester, NY 14624-1365
(585) 397-1331
psalmin@fs-cpa.com

Buckno Lisicky & Company

Jeffrey Dobeck, CPA
645 W. Hamilton St. - Suite 204
Allentown, PA 18101
(610) 821-8580
jdobeck@blco-cpa.com

RDG + Partners CPAs PLLC

Lori Jansen, CPA
10 Winthrop St.
Rochester, NY 14607
(585) 673-2600
ljansen@rdgandpartners.com

DavisKelly LLC

Nancy E. Kelly, CPA
4238 Washington St., Suite 307
Boston, MA 02131
(857) 275-2595
nancy@daviskellycpas.com

Note: These are not the only firms qualified to perform quality control work. Each firm has expressed an interest to the PICPA in being included in this listing and has contributed to the cost of this directory. The firms have supplied all the information included in the directory. The PICPA does not endorse or make any representations concerning the qualifications of the firms listed.
Contact Peer Review

Please send an email to peerreview@picpa.org indicating the name of the firm, your phone number or email address, and a brief description of the nature of your issue.

You can reach us by phone at (267) 675-6250. We will respond to voicemails within one business day.