Quality Control Resources

Firms with an A&A practice are required to establish and maintain a system of quality control, including a written quality control document. The AICPA has developed a number of resources to help firms improve practice quality.   

Standards & Practice Aids

Quality Control Consultants

A quality control consultant can assist your firm by performing quality control reviews and internal inspections, or by offering quality control advice to help improve your firm.

Bassman, Adelman & Weiss PC

Craig J. Firestone, CPA, MBA
630 Sentry Parkway East – Suite 200
Blue Bell, PA 19422
(215) 628-0420
craig@bassman.com
 

Bridges, Horning & Co. PC

Cathie J. Bridges, CPA
63 South Main St.
Cattaraugus, NY 14719
(716) 257-9511
cjbridges@bhc-cpas.com
 

Brinker Simpson & Company LLC

Cathy Seiler, CPA 
940 W. Sproul Road – Suite 101
Springfield, PA 19064
(610) 544-5900
cseiler@brinkersimpson.com
 

Buckler, McKenney & Nadzadi PC

Mitch McKenney, CPA 
116 Fox Plan Road
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412) 856-7880
mitch@bmn-cpa.com

Charles H. Nusbaum, CPA

Charles H. Nusbaum, CPA
28 S. Centre St.
Merchantville, NJ 08109
(856) 278-3863
charles@nusbaumcpa.com

D’Arcangelo & Co. LLP

Brenda Santoro, CPA
510 Haight Ave.
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
(845) 473-7774
bsantoro@darcangelo.com


Davidson, Fox & Company LLP

Jesse Wheeler, CPA
53 Chenango St.
Binghamton, NY 13901
(607) 722-5386
jwheeler@davidsonfox.com
 


EG Conley PC

Gregg Nemtuda, CPA
One Forestwood Drive – Suite 201
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
(412) 367-2001
gnemtuda@egconley.com
 

Flaherty Salmin LLP

Paul H. Salmin, CPA 
2300 Buffalo Road 
Building 200 
Rochester, NY 14624-1365
(585) 397-1331
psalmin@fs-cpa.com

Goff Backa Alfera & Company LLC

Daniel K. Goff, CPA
3325 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15227
(412) 885-4870
dkgoff@gbaco.com

 

 

Kimmel, Lorah & Associates LLP

Robert Stevenson, CPA
P.O. Box 979
Oaks, PA 19456
(610) 666-0450
bobstevenson@klacpa.net

LCS&Z LLP

Mary MacKrell, CPA
33 Century Hill Drive
Latham, NY 12110
(518) 783-7200
mem@lcszcpa.com


RW Group LLC

Richard Wortmann, CPA
400 Old Forge Lane – Suite 401
Kennett Square, PA 19348
(610) 713-8208
rewortmann@rwgroupllc.com

Sacco CPA LLP

John M. Sacco, CPA
200 Business Park Drive
Armonk, NY 10504
(914) 273-6270
john@saccocpa.com

Note: These are not the only firms qualified to perform quality control work. Each firm has expressed an interest to the PICPA in being included in this listing and has contributed to the cost of this directory. The firms have supplied all the information included in the directory. The PICPA does not endorse or make any representations concerning the qualifications of the firms listed.
Contact Peer Review

Please send an email to peerreview@picpa.org indicating the name of the firm, your phone number or email address, and a brief description of the nature of your issue.

You can reach us by phone at (267) 675-6250. We will respond to voicemails within one business day.