Quality Control Resources

Firms with an A&A practice are required to establish and maintain a system of quality control, including a written quality control document. The AICPA has developed a number of resources to help firms improve practice quality.   

Standards & Practice Aids

Quality Control Consultants

A quality control consultant can assist your firm by performing quality control reviews and internal inspections, or by offering quality control advice to help improve your firm.

Bassman, Adelman & Weiss PC

Craig J. Firestone, CPA, MBA
630 Sentry Parkway East – Suite 200
Blue Bell, PA 19422
(215) 628-0420
craig@bassman.com
 

Buchbinder Tunick & Company LLP

Gerard Demetrius, CPA
150 Clove Road, 5th Floor
Little Falls, NJ 07424
(973) 812-0100
gdemetrius@buchbinder.com
 

Brinker Simpson & Company LLC

Cathy Seiler, CPA 
940 W. Sproul Road – Suite 101
Springfield, PA 19064
(610) 544-5900
cseiler@brinkersimpson.com
 

Buckler, McKenney & Nadzadi PC

Mitch McKenney, CPA 
116 Fox Plan Road
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412) 856-7880
mitch@bmn-cpa.com

Charles H. Nusbaum, CPA

Charles H. Nusbaum, CPA
121 N. Church St.
Moorestown, NJ 08057
(856) 278-3863
charles@nusbaumcpa.com

Lilling & Company LLP

Mark Lilling, CPA
2 Seaview Blvd. - Suite 200
Port Washington, NY 11050
(516) 829-1099
mlilling@lillingcpa.com


Davidson, Fox & Company LLP

Jesse Wheeler, CPA
53 Chenango St.
Binghamton, NY 13901
(607) 722-5386
jwheeler@davidsonfox.com

EG Conley PC

Gregg Nemtuda, CPA
One Forestwood Drive – Suite 201
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
(412) 367-2001
gnemtuda@egconley.com
 

Flaherty Salmin LLP

Paul H. Salmin, CPA 
2300 Buffalo Road 
Building 200 
Rochester, NY 14624-1365
(585) 397-1331
psalmin@fs-cpa.com

Goff Backa Alfera & Company LLC

Daniel K. Goff, CPA
3325 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15227
(412) 885-5045
dkgoff@gbaco.com

Buckno Lisicky & Company

Jeffrey Dobeck, CPA
645 W. Hamilton St. - Suite 204
Allentown, PA 18101
(610) 821-8580
jdobeck@blco-cpa.com

LCS&Z LLP

Mary MacKrell, CPA
33 Century Hill Drive
Latham, NY 12110
(518) 783-7200
mem@lcszcpa.com


RW Group LLC

Richard Wortmann, CPA
400 Old Forge Lane – Suite 401
Kennett Square, PA 19348
(610) 713-8208
rewortmann@rwgroupllc.com

Sacco CPA LLP

John M. Sacco, CPA
200 Business Park Drive
Armonk, NY 10504
(914) 273-6270
john@saccocpa.com

Nawrocki Smith LLP

Michael Nawrocki, CPA
290 Broad Hollow Road, Suite 115E
Melville, NY 11747
(631) 756-9500
menawrocki@nsllpcpa.com

RDG + Partners CPAs PLLC

Lori Jansen, CPA
69B Monroe Ave.
Pittsford, NY 14534
(585) 673-2600
ljansen@rdgandpartners.com

DavisKelly LLC

Nancy E. Kelly, CPA
687 West 204th St.
New York, NY 10034
(857) 383-9639
nancy@daviskellycpas.com
Note: These are not the only firms qualified to perform quality control work. Each firm has expressed an interest to the PICPA in being included in this listing and has contributed to the cost of this directory. The firms have supplied all the information included in the directory. The PICPA does not endorse or make any representations concerning the qualifications of the firms listed.
Contact Peer Review

Please send an email to peerreview@picpa.org indicating the name of the firm, your phone number or email address, and a brief description of the nature of your issue.

You can reach us by phone at (267) 675-6250. We will respond to voicemails within one business day.