Quality Control Resources

Firms with an A&A practice are required to establish and maintain a system of quality control, including a written quality control document. The AICPA has developed a number of resources to help firms to improve practice quality.   

Standards & Practice Aids

Quality Control Consultants

A quality control consultant can assist your firm by performing quality control reviews and internal inspections, or by offering quality control advice to help improve your firm.

Boyer & Ritter LLC

James Pasquarette, CPA
211 House Avenue
Camp Hill, Pa. 17011
(717) 761-7210
jpasquarette@cpabr.com

Buckler, McKenney & Nadzadi, PC

Mitch McKenney, CPA 
116 Fox Plan Road
Monroeville, Pa. 15146
(412) 856-7880
mitch@bmn-cpa.com

Charles H. Nusbaum, CPA

Charles H. Nusbaum, CPA
28 S Centre Street
Merchantville, NJ 08109
(856) 278-3863
charles@nusbaumcpa.com


EFPR Group, LLP

Rich Davis, CPA
8 Denison Parkway East, Suite 407
Corning, NY 14830
(607) 962-6891
rdavis@efprgroup.com

Firestone & Company LLC

Craig J. Firestone, CPA
455 Pennsylvania Avenue – Suite 2LF
Fort Washington, Pa. 19034
(215) 646-3814
cjfcpa@gmail.com

Flaherty Salmin LLP

Paul H. Salmin, CPA 
2300 Buffalo Road 
Building 200 
Rochester, NY 14624-1365
(585) 397-1331
psalmin@fs-cpa.com

Kimmel, Lorah & Associates, LLP

Robert Stevenson, CPA
PO Box 979
Oaks, Pa. 19456
(610) 666-0450
bobstevenson@klacpa.net

RW Group LLC

Richard Wortmann, CPA
400 Old Forge Ln Ste 401
Kennett Square, Pa. 19348
rewortmann@rwgroupllc.com

St. Clair CPAs

Joseph England, CPA
101 West Elm St.
Conshohocken, Pa. 19428
(610) 862-1998
jengland@cpasolutions.net


YSKM CPA, Ltd.

Leo R. Moretti, CPA, CGMA
56 Wells Street
Westerly, RI 02891
(401) 654-5055
lmoretti@yksmcpa.com


Note: These firms are not the only firms qualified to perform quality control work. Each firm has expressed an interest to the PICPA in being included in this listing and has contributed to the cost of this directory. The firms have supplied all the information included in the directory. The PICPA does not endorse or make any representations concerning the qualifications of the firms listed.